Meet Jameson Solis! James is a senior at Gainesville High School and will be attending Liberty University in the fall. We want to congratulate James and his family on his upcoming graduation and best wishes in the future.

Question: Please tell us a little bit about your family.
Answer: “My family consists of two different backgrounds. I have my mom and dad’s side of the family. I’ve been without my dad for pretty much most of my life. I have lived with my mother my whole life. I have four siblings. We come from a White and Hispanic ethnicity. God has Blessed my family by reuniting us with my brother who had been living with my dad in Mexico for 11 years. Me, my mom, and three other siblings live together and we make each other laugh all the time. We are the definition of comedians.”

Q: What are your plans after graduation?
A: “After graduation, I will be attending Liberty University to major in Business, and minor in Biblical Studies.”

Q: What are two of your favorite restaurants in our community?
A: “Senior Fiesta and Atlas Pizza.”

Q: If you could travel anywhere in the world right now, where would it be and why?
A: “I would love to travel to Israel. I want to see the amazing culture it has. I also want to walk on some of the holiest grounds Jesus Christ has walked on.”

Q: What is one of your favorite movies? TV shows?
A: “My favorite TV show has to be ‘Prison Break,’ following ‘Drake & Josh’ for a close second.”

Q: If you were asked to give advice to your senior class and the younger students at your school, what would you say?
A: “Take advantage of the opportunities you have been given because within a second, it could be taken away from you and those around you. Also, don’t ever live life in fear. Fear will keep you from enjoying life. Trust yourself, and the man upstairs.”

Q: If you were able to be cast as yourself into a television show or series, what show would you want to be in?
A: “‘All American.'”

Q: If you could choose anyone to have lunch with, who would you choose? Why? And where, locally, would you meet for this lunch?
A: “I’d choose my dad because I have never had lunch with him in our community. I would set up this lunch at Hibachi because both me and my dad love Chinese food.”

Q: What is your favorite thing about our community?
A: “The fact that we have so many places to hang out with people, and enjoy many different activities.”

Q: Where do you see yourself in five to 10 years?
A: “I see myself opening my fitness facility, leading a youth group, and beginning a family.”

Q: What is something on your bucket list?
A: “Sky diving.”

Q: What is your go to band / singer when you cant decide what to listen to?
A: “Bethel Music.”

Q: Favorite month? favorite holiday? and best single day on the calendar?
A: “My favorite month is December, favorite Holiday is Thanksgiving, and April 26 is my best single day.”

Q: What would you rate a 10 out of 10?
A: “Mexico’s Quesadillas.”

Q: What is something you want to do as soon as this pandemic is finished?
A: “I want to go to the Mall of Georgia.”

Q: Who inspires you to be better?
A: “My mom.”