Meet Chavalya Blithe! Chavalya is a senior at Flowery Branch High School and will be attending Temple University in the fall. Her parents are Richard and Joyce, she has one older sister. We want to congratulate Chavalya and her family on her upcoming graduation and best wishes in the future.

Question: Please tell us a little bit about your family.
Answer: “My parents are Richard and Joyce Blithe, and I have an older sister Jenaya.”

Q: What are your plans after graduation?
A: “I will be attending Temple University in Pennsylvania. My major will be Biochemistry.”

Q: What are two of your favorite restaurants in our community?
A: “My two favorite restaurants in my community are Johnny’s New York Style Pizza and El Sombrero.”

Q: If you could travel anywhere in the world right now, where would it be and why?
A: “If I could travel anywhere in the world I would travel to Japan. I would travel during the spring time because the Cherry Blossom tree is in full bloom.”

Q: What is one of your favorite movies? TV shows?
A: “My all-time favorite movie is ‘Free Willy.’ My favorite TV show is ‘The Vampire Diaries’ and all the spinoffs.”

Q: If you were asked to give advice to your senior class and the younger students at your school, what would you say?
A: “If I was asked to give advice to my fellow class or to the younger classes I would say to enjoy each day of your life and live life without regret.”

Q: If you were able to be cast as yourself into a television show or series, what show would you want to be in?
A: “‘Friends.'”

Q: If you could choose anyone to have lunch with, who would you choose? Why? And where, locally, would you meet for this lunch?
A: “I would choose Adam Sandler because he is an amazing actor and I love every single movie he has been in. For lunch, I would probably go to Olive Garden or maybe get some pizza at Marco’s.”

Q: What is your favorite thing about our community?
A: “My favorite thing about my community is probably that they were very welcoming when my family and I first moved to Flowery Branch.”

Q: Where do you see yourself in five to 10 years?
A: “In the next five to ten years I expect to be finishing up my Pre- Med program and becoming a Cardiovascular Surgeon. Also, for my residency to becoming a Cardiovascular Surgeon, I would like to work at the New York-Presbyterian Hospital-Columbia and Cornell.”

Q: What is something on your bucket list?
A: “The Northern Lights in Norway.”

Q: What is your go to band / singer when you cant decide what to listen to?
A: “My go-to band when I can’t decide what to listen to or if I need music to listen to while studying is One Republic.”

Q: Favorite month? favorite holiday? and best single day on the calendar?
A: “My favorite month is December. My favorite holiday is Christmas. And my favorite day on the calendar is December 31 because it is a great time to reflect.”

Q: What would you rate a 10 out of 10?
A: “I would rate white water rafting in Maine a 10 out of 10.”

Q: What is something you want to do as soon as this pandemic is finished?
A: “When the pandemic is over I want to take a nice joy ride somewhere with my friends and just hangout.”

Q: Who inspires you to be better?
A: “My parents inspire me to be better. Moving around from state to state encountering obstacles, they were always there supporting me and my sister. This has provided me with the motivation to accomplish my goals.”